SADLY, the bowls season is drawing to a close though there are still a few matches to be played in the afternoon leagues.

The final winners of the various evening leagues are as follows:

Birkenhead and Wirral Evening League:

  • Division One: Champions:- Tixall. Runners up:- Gladstone.
  • Division Two: Winners:- Upton Victory Hall. Runners up:- Hoylake Central.
  • Division Three: Winners:- Manor Road 'B'. Runners up:- New Brighton Quarry Vikings 'C'.
  • Division Four:- Winners:- Cammell Laird 'B'. Runners up:- Albany 'B'.

Wallasey Association:

  • Division One: Champions:- New Brighton Queens Royal. Runners up:- New Brighton Quarry Vikings.
  • Divison Two: Winners:- Hoylake Central 'B'. Runners up:- Manor Road 'B'.
  • Division Three: Winners:- Grange. Runners up:- Bronze.

Wallasey Association Pairs Leagues:

  • Division one: Champions:- West Kirby Victoria. Division Two: Winners: Hoylake Central 'A'.
  • Division Three: Winners:- Greasby. Division Four: Winners:- Great Float.
  • Bebington and District Association: A Division: Champion:- Tixall. Runners up:- Gladstone.
  • B Division: Winners:- Oxton Conservatives 'B'. Runners up:- Thingwall.
  • C Division: Winners:- Hoylake Central. Runner up:- Kendall.

Bebington Pairs Leagues Division One:

  • Champions:- Tixall. Division Two: Winners:- Oxton Conservatives.
  • Division Three: Winners:- Heswall RBL. Division Four: Winners:- Kings 2000.
  • Division Five: Winners:- Port Sunlight Village and Works. Division Six: Winners:- Sea Dogs.
  • Division Seven: Winners:- Hoylake Central.

The popular Winter Flyers bowls tournaments are beginning next Sunday, September 25, in Birkenhead Park.

These start, as usual, at 10am and all players are very welcome to come along and take part in this very enjoyable series of events which are held in the Park every Sunday.