VAUXHALL Motors FC have announced their list of retained players for the club’s forthcoming North West Counties League Premier Division campaign.

Marcus James, Sean Moscrop, Jamie Eaton, Jordan Deer, Damien Eastham, Ben Dufton-Kelly, Joe Heath, Harvey Sample, Haydn Cooper, Simon Thelwell, Greg Drummond, Michael Burkey, Ethan Gouldbourne, Ben Holmes and Tom Mitchell have all been retained at vanEupen Arena.

A spokesperson for the Ellesmere Port-based non-leaguers said: “We would like to thank any players leaving us this summer, and wish them the best of luck in the future.”

In other news, the draws for the extra preliminary and preliminary rounds of the FA Cup have been made with 208 ties in the extra preliminary round on Saturday, August 6 and 136 ties in the preliminary round taking place on Saturday, August 20.

The Motormen have been drawn to play Whitchurch Alport of the Midland League Premier Division in the extra preliminary round with Mick McGraa’s men travelling to the KMJ Mortgages Stadium in Shropshire on Saturday, August 6.

The winners will receive £1,125 and go through to the preliminary round to play either Ossett United or New Mills away.

Vauxhall Motors hosted Marine in their latest pre-season friendly on Saturday with the Motormen going down 3-2 to their Merseyside neighbours.