TRANMERE have announced which players have been retained for next season with both Jay Spearing and Callum McManaman set to leave Prenton Park.

The experienced Spearing, 33, and McManaman, 31, are joined by Nathaniel Knight-Percival, Joe Maguire, Nicky Maynard and Mani Dieseruvwe who will all leave the club following the end of their contracts.

Kane Hemmings, Josh Dacres-Cogley, Lee O’Connor, Josh Hawkes, Chris Merrie, Elliott Nevitt, Sam Taylor have all been retained with Tom Davies, Charlie Jolley, Mat Hewelt, Jake Burton and Kyle Hayde also set to stay at Prenton Park.

Rovers have confirmed they are currently in discussions with Kieron Morris, Calum Macdonald, Peter Clarke, Joe Murphy, Sam Foley and Ryan Stratulis about extending their stays.

Paul Glatzel, Josh McPake, Ross Doohan and Lewis Warrington are all returning to their parent clubs following the end of their loan spells. 


Micky Mellon said: “I’d like to wish all of the players who are departing all of the best for the future and thank them for their efforts whilst with us.

“We have a core group that will stay with us for next season and we look forward to building on that over the close season.”