TRANMERE Rovers will visit fellow League Two side Crawley Town in the first round of the FA Cup following this afternoon's draw.

Micky Mellon's side will feel confident going into the fixture after beating the Sussex outfit 2-1 in the league earlier this month.

But Crawley enjoyed themselves in the competition last season as John Yems' side beat Torquay United, AFC Wimbledon and Leeds United before being knocked out by Bournemouth in the fourth round.

Tranmere reached the third round last year but were knocked out following a 2-0 defeat by Barnsley at Oakwell

Following Saturday's fourth round qualifying ties, the first round proper will see a total of 32 non-League clubs reach this stage of the competition after the conclusion of next week's 14 replays.

The draw was made at Wembley Stadium connected by EE, with England Women's record goalscorer and Women's FA Cup winner Kelly Smith and ex Leicester City skipper Wes Morgan, who lifted the Cup with the Foxes earlier this year, pulling out the balls.

The first round proper will be held across the weekend of Friday 5 until Monday 8 November 2021 with winning clubs collecting £22,629 from the competition's prize fund.

The draw

1 Bradford City v Exeter City

2 Sunderland v Mansfield Town

3 Dorking Wanderers or Hayes & Yeading v Sutton United

4 Sheffield Wednesday v Plymouth Argyle

5 Dagenham & Redbridge v Salford City

6 Carlisle United v Horsham

7 Dover Athletic or Yate Town v Yeovil Town or Weymouth

8 Scunthorpe United v Doncaster Rovers

9 Rotherham United v Bromley

10 Portsmouth v Harrow Borough

11 Gillingham v Cheltenham Town

12 Morecambe v Newport County

13 Banbury United v Barrow

14 Fleetwood Town v Burton Albion

15 AFC Sudbury v Colchester United

16 Northampton Town v Cambridge United

17 Corinthian Casuals or St Albans City v Forest Green

18 Boston United or Stratford Town v Shrewsbury Town

19 Pontefract Collieries or Halifax Town v Maidenhead United

20 Chesterfield v Southend United

21 Rochdale v Tamworth or Notts County

22 Kidderminster Harriers v Grimsby Town

23 Wigan Athletic v Solihull Moors

24 Boreham Wood v Eastleigh or Folkestone Invicta

25 York City or Morpeth Town v Kettering Town or Buxton

26 Ipswich Town v Oldham Athletic

27 AFC Wimbledon v Brackley Town or Guiseley

28 Harrogate Town v Marine or Wrexham

29 Hartlepool United v Wycombe Wanderers

30 King's Lynn Town v Walsall

31 Crewe Alexandra v Swindon Town

32 Bolton Wanderers v Stockport County

33 Charlton Athletic v Torquay United or Havant & Waterlooville

34 Oxford United v Bristol Rovers

35 Crawley Town v Tranmere Rovers

36 Leyton Orient v Ebbsfleet United

37 Milton Keynes Dons v Stevenage

38 Lincoln City v Bowers & Pitsea

39 Port Vale v Accrington Stanley

40 Marske United or Gateshead v Altrincham