A SUPERB brace from super sub David Fletcher in extra-time was enough for CAD Athletic to book a place in the next round of The Tony Smith Memorial Trophy after the tie finished 2-2 after 90 minutes.

Scorers for CAD were Josh Hatton and Jack Fletcher with Aaron Searson and Scott Murphy for Oval FC.

Stirrup Sports & Social (Bill Newman) dipped out in the Wirral Amateur Cup semi-final, going down 3-1 to Nelson FC.

A shock result in The David Tacy Cup saw Division Two side Corsair FC beat Division One front runners Lancelyn Glenavon (Ben Glover (2), Karl McGuiness, Nial Macklin).

On the scoresheet for Corsair FC were Lee Bull, Jason Bull, Steve Ryan, Brad Greer and Ian Duckworth.

A Callum Blondell strike for Neston Nomads led the way and a second-half winner from Paul Ellison was enough to secure their place in the next round at Wirral FC (Tom Wilson) 2-1.

Telegraph FC (Adam Eaton, Danny Price) saw off the challenge of Lions FC (Steve Dutton) 2-1.

A third 2-1 result saw Beechwood (Scott Billington, Adam Ledgerton) progress over New Ferry Rangers (Scott Connolly).

Queens Park booked their third Cup final in as many weeks after having to go to extra time at FC Bidston (Paul Wallace, Derek Taylor).

Dave Webb led the way after he netted for the third semi-final in row supported by Kevin Oates and Ben Holmes 3-2.

They will play Dock AFC in The Veronica Conway Premier Cup, who registered a 2-1 success at Saughall FC (Danny Whitehead), Dave Forbes and Joe Foster were on the mark for Dock.

Dock can also make it three cup finals in three consecutive weeks if they beat Neston Nomads a week on Sunday, February 24, in The Wirral Premier Cup semi final.

It could be the same two clubs in all three finals.

Division One action in The Houlihan’s Birkenhead Sunday Association Football League saw Shaftesbury Youth (Kyle Bennett, Liam Davies, Sam Upton and Lewis McKnight) claim top spot after a comfortable 4-1 win over FC Vineyard (Will McFerrin) to have a chance to play in the Premier Division next season.

Franklyn FC closed the gap on Division Two Leaders Beechwood FC recording a 5-2 win over South Rangers Athletic (Mike Parsons, Jason Rigby), finding the net for Franklyn FC were Tom Sinkinson, Lennon Pipe and a fine treble from Jay Harvey.

Division Three leaders Paolos FC (Paul Johnstone) had a small dip in form dropping two points in a 1-1 draw with MSC Eastham (Harry Brassey), while Woodchurch Rovers took full advantage to close the gap beating Rangers Breaks (Chris Carress) finding the net for Woodchurch were Harry Firkins and a Callum Whitby 45-yard screamer

Upton Town (Callum Mernock, Matty Ward, Matty Crawford) notched their first points in a Group A game in the Joey Griffiths Invitation Cup with a 3-1 result over Victoria Colts (Adam Chwalko).

The Houlihan's Birkenhead Sunday Football League is now accepting new applications to join for the 2019/2020 season. Check the League's website for contact details.