ASHVILLE Youth, of the Houlihan's Birkenhead Sunday League, ran riot in the Wirral Junior Cup semi-final, beating Stanley's Cask 8-0, Steve Keogh, 3, Tom Brooks, 2, Mike Mosedale, Jamie Gardner and Peter Madden netting the goals.

In the Premier Division, Hoylake's Ship Inn (Ian McMullen, 3, Danny Muir, Ben Pollard) continued their title charge with a 5-1 demolition of Rock Ferry to go third.


Sunday, March 7:-

Wirral District FA Junior Cup (semi-final) - Ashville Yth 8, Stanley's Cask 0.

President's Cup (3rd Round) - Swan Htl 3, Shamrock/Riv Streets 1.

Colheart Cup (3rd Round) - Club Octel 8, S'bourne Evans 5; Houlihan's Variety 3, Parkdale Yth 2.

Premier Division - Ship Inn 5, R/Ferry Soc 1.

Division One- Parkside 2, Vale 0.

Division Two - Tranmere Vics 0, Holt Springs 3.

Division Four - Claughton Htl 2, Wirral Libs 2.

Youth Division - Willaston 3, Young Lions 2; Heswall Yth 2, Shore Villa 4.


Sunday, March 14:-

Cheshire CFA Cup (semi-final) - Brow v Temple Inn.

Veronica Conway Cup - Dock Htl v Archers Soc; KEL v R/Ferry Soc.

President's Cup (3rd Round) - Windmill Ath v Horse & Jockey; 7 Stiles v St Cecilias; Shaftes FC v Christies.

Colheart Cup (2nd Round) - Luke Lees v Queens Pk Ents; Royal Oak v Corsair Ath.

Premier Division - Parkdale v Queens Park; Pilot Pkview v Ship Inn.

Division One - Bebington RAFA v Parkside; Rangers Breaks v Shaftes Snrs; Shamrock Riv/Streets v Vale.

Division Two - Argyll v Graylands Villa; Civic Way v Neston; Holt Springs v St John's Celtic; Swan Htl v Wirral Villa; Tranmere Vics v Bromboro Htl.

Division Three - Club Octel v Sandon Arms; Halfway Vets v DW Fencing; S'bourne Evans v New Southend Soc; Upton Celtic v Houlihan's Variety; AFC Windmill v Lobol Club.

Division Four - Parkdale Yth v Claughton Htl; Shaftes 1896 v The George; St Mary's CC v Lord Napier; Wirral Libs v Saughall FC.

Youth Division - Ashville Clts v Heygarth Utd; Eastham Blades v Ashville; Greenleas v Heswall; Shaftes v Christleton; West Kirby v Shore Villa; Young Lions v Shell.

Converted for the new archive on 13 March 2001. Some images and formatting may have been lost in the conversion.