THE Brexit Party was the clear winner in the UK's European elections followed by the pro-EU Liberal Democrats.

The Conservatives and Labour suffered heavy losses, with the former expected to get less than 10% of the vote.

Here's how Wirral voted:

Change UK - The Independent Group  2,264

Conservative and Unionist Party  6,125

English Democrats
English Democrats - "Putting England First"  356

Green Party  13,555

Labour Party  16,907

Liberal Democrats  14,622

The Brexit Party  23,928

UK European Union Party (UKEUP)
UK EU Party  264

UK Independence Party
UKIP Make Brexit Happen  2,485

Mohmmad Aslam - Independent  34

Tommy Robinson  1,516

395 rejected ballot papers.

The Brexit Party won three seats in the north west, Labour two, Liberal Democrats two and the Green Party one.

Elected in the region are Claire Fox, Brexit Party, Henrik Nielsen, Brexit Party, David Bull, Brexit Party, Theresa Griffin, Labour, Julie Ward, Labour, Chris Davies, Liberal Democrats, Jane Brophy, Liberal Democrats, and Gina Dowding, Green Party.

The Brexit Party won 541,843 votes, Labour 380,193, Liberal Democrats 297,507, Green Party 216,581, Conservatives 131,002, UKIP 62,464, Change UK – The Independent Group 47,237, Tommy Robinson 38,908, English Democrats 10,045, UK European Union Party 7,125, Mohammad Aslam 2,002.