TRANMERE Rovers striker James Norwood has been named in the PFA's League Two team of the year, the club revealed today.

The division's top goal scorer, with 27 so far this campaign, received the Sky Bet League Two Player of the season award earlier this month.

It has been a season to remember for Rovers number 10, as he has played an important role in the club's first season back in the EFL following promotion last May.

The full PFA League Two Team of the Year is, as follows:

  • Joe Murphy – Bury
  • Neal Eardley – Lincoln
  • Jason Shackell – Lincoln
  • Krystian Pearce – Mansfield
  • Harry Toffolo – Lincoln
  • Danny Mayor – Bury
  • Jay O'Shea – Bury
  • Reece Brown – Forest Green
  • James Norwood – Tranmere
  • John Akinde – Lincoln
  • Tyler Walker – Lincoln

Rovers League Two promotion push continues this Saturday against Bury at Prenton Park.