Higgy’s the Boy

11:15am Monday 29th December 2008

Monday, December 29th

Champ and King can reign over rivals

11:14am Tuesday 23rd December 2008

Tuesday, December 23rd

Fourth time lucky for Jac?

10:58am Monday 22nd December 2008

Monday, December 22nd

Switch can pay dividends for Sweetie

11:13am Friday 19th December 2008

Friday, December 19th

Expect a Bold show from Rose

11:40am Thursday 18th December 2008

Thursday, December 18th

Kin can do it

10:31am Tuesday 16th December 2008

Tuesay, December 16th

King Barry to reign

11:49am Monday 15th December 2008

Monday, December 15th

Spic ‘N Span can clean up in opener

11:20am Friday 12th December 2008

Friday, December 12th

Nat’s the way to do it

11:46am Thursday 11th December 2008

Nat’s the way to do it

Aye, aye Captain!

11:44am Wednesday 10th December 2008

Wednesday, December 10th

Miss could be a hit this time around

11:13am Tuesday 9th December 2008

Tuesday, December 9th

Lyceana fancied for follow-up success

11:52am Monday 8th December 2008

Monday, December 8th

May the Force be with us!

10:27am Saturday 6th December 2008

Saturday, December 6th

Toulouse to win!

11:41am Friday 5th December 2008

Friday, December 5th

Quizz could be the answer

12:07pm Thursday 4th December 2008

Thursday, December 4th

Postmaster to deliver

11:56am Wednesday 3rd December 2008

Wednesday, December 3rd

Clerk’s the Choice to step up

11:07am Tuesday 2nd December 2008

Tuesday, December 2nd

Kannon can fire at decent price

12:04pm Monday 1st December 2008

SOME pretty moderate racing, even by usual Monday standards, but hopefully we can get the week off to a winning start with our selections and I am going for a sporting nap with Kannon in the 2.40 at Wolverhampton.

Flyer to hit the heights

10:48am Saturday 29th November 2008

ALTHOUGH the nap, Kladester was just anchored by his penalty, we had another successful day yesterday with winners in Amazing King (4/1) and Spouk (7/4), while our each-way selection, Sarde finished 2nd at 16/1. Today’s big race is the Hennessy Gold Cup at Newbury and while Denman carried 11st 12lb to victory last year, it usually pays to look at horses carrying much less weight in this 3m 2f slog. Although there are some decent chasers at the head of the weights and some promising youngsters just below them, I’m going to side with Island Flyer who looks to have been let in lightly with just 10st to carry.

Klad all over

11:58am Friday 28th November 2008

WE had two winners, a second and a third from our four selections yesterday as we continue to have a pretty successful week and hopefully that will be the case today when the nap votes goes to Kladester in the 7.20 at Kempton this evening.

George set to step up

12:13pm Thursday 27th November 2008

YESTERDAY’S nap, My Best Bet, did the job nicely at 11/4 and we also had a couple of other winners in Amble Forge (15/8) and Silly Wupple (2/1) to round off a successful day. Today’s nomination goes to Camden George in the 2.30 at Uttoxeter. Sue Smith’s 7-year-old was a decent hurdler and is strongly fancied to improve for his recent chase debut and the step up in trip.

My Best Bet could be just that -hopefully!

12:11pm Wednesday 26th November 2008

SOME fairly competitive events at all three jump cards so for the nap I am going to Wolverhampton’s evening Polytrack programme where Mick Channon’s My Best Bet is strongly fancied to live up to her name in the 7.50.

Delightfully can follow up

12:59pm Tuesday 25th November 2008

NOT the greatest line-up of racing talent ever assembled, but hopefully we can get on the winning trail with Delightfully in the 2.50 at Sedgefield. Len Lungo’s charge won a seller last time out with a ton in hand and could be up to following up in this slightly better company.

Motivated looks Choice

12:36pm Monday 24th November 2008

HAVING rounded off last week with winning naps at 6/1 and 9/1 on Friday and Saturday respectively, I’ll be looking to carry on in the same vein today when the vote goes to Motivated Choice in the 1.00 at Lingfield.

Millville worth the weight

12:19pm Friday 21st November 2008

SOME interesting races at all three of today’s jump cards but for the nap I am going to Wolverhampton’s all-weather card this evening where the booking of Jimmy Fortune for Millville in the 8.50 catches the eye and the Michael Jarvis-trained 8-year-old is taken to defy his welter burden.

Castle to be king this time round

11:35am Thursday 20th November 2008

YESTERDAY’S nap was just beaten a head into second place at 9/2 but hopefully we can go one better today when Harlech Castle is fancied to reverse recent Southwell form with Irish Pearl in the 7.20 at Great Leighs this evening.

Mega hat-trick fancy

11:47am Wednesday 19th November 2008

HAVING notched a couple of wins on the Fibresand at Southwell in his last two races, Megalo Maniac switches to Kempton’s Polytrack surface this evening and Paul Hanagan’s mount is strongly fancied to maintain his success and land the hat-trick.

Stand ready to deliver

12:33pm Monday 17th November 2008

STAND Guard has won his last two races with a minimum of fuss and although penalised and facing tougher opposition he is napped to make it a hat-trick in the 2.10 at Kempton today.

Piraya can Pipe up for David!

12:19pm Saturday 15th November 2008

A BIG day for punters with more than £2 million expected to be riding on the Tote Scoop6, although personally I find picking one winner tough enough, never mind six! Main event of the day is the Paddy Power Gold Cup at Cheltenham in which champion trainer Paul Nicholls saddles hot favourite, Silverburn. Oddly, this is a race that Nicholls has never won but another former champion trainer, Martin Pipe won it no fewer than eight times and I’m backing son David to follow in his father’s footsteps with Piraya today.

L’Ami could be punters’ friend

11:22am Friday 14th November 2008

FORMERLY a smart chaser when trained by Francois Doumen, L’Ami has joined a yard that does well in cross country chase events and the weight he receives from new stablemate Grand Champetre could tip the balance his way in the 3.00 at Cheltenham.

Diamond can sparkle to steal Star’s thunder

11:29am Thursday 13th November 2008

IN terms of quality, not the best day’s racing ever, but there are some interesting contests at all four meetings nevertheless. Champion trainer Paul Nicholls has an excellent record at Taunton and he introduces a smart recruit to hurdling in Thundering Star. However, the former South African-trained Flat stayer might find today’s 2m 1f trip over obstacles a bit on the sharp side and I am rowing in with Philip Hobbs’ Hot Diamond to upstage the likely favourite.

Wednesday, November 12th

12:28pm Wednesday 12th November 2008

Selections

Time for Junior to come of age

12:24pm Tuesday 11th November 2008

Tuesday, November 11th

Mission fancied to accomplish

12:26pm Monday 10th November 2008

Monday, November 10th

Ryan’s the Main man

9:27am Saturday 8th November 2008

Saturday, November 8th

Bay set to dazzle

12:16pm Friday 7th November 2008

Friday, November 7th

Coe for gold

12:40pm Thursday 6th November 2008

Thursday, November 6th

Time to Party!

12:26pm Wednesday 5th November 2008

Wednesday, November 5th

Probert can help Castle claim hat-trick

12:20pm Tuesday 4th November 2008

Tuesday, November 4th

Cash in with Casino Night

12:25pm Monday 3rd November 2008

Monday, November 3rd

Will ‘kan’ do the business

9:07am Saturday 1st November 2008

Saturday, November 1st

Eze does it!

12:37pm Friday 31st October 2008

Friday, October 31st

Baharah’s worth the weight

12:31pm Thursday 30th October 2008

Thursday, October 30th

Go along with Alonzo

12:35pm Wednesday 29th October 2008

Wednesday, October 29th

Dark is bright Prospect

1:33pm Tuesday 28th October 2008

Tuesday, October 28th

Take it as Red

1:13pm Monday 27th October 2008

Monday, October 27th

Likely Lad

12:44pm Saturday 25th October 2008

Saturday, October 25th

Step up should be no Tribulation for Cape

12:44pm Friday 24th October 2008

Friday, October 24th

Amber Set to follow up

1:13pm Thursday 23rd October 2008

Thursday, October 23rd

Eazy does it for Meehan’s Major

1:06pm Wednesday 22nd October 2008

Wednesday, October 22nd


Get Adobe Flash player

click2find


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree