SUNDAY League Premier Division stalwarts Kent FC, under the guidance of new manager Steve English, progressed to their third domestic cup final of the season following Sunday's 4-0 Challenge Cup decision over Division One minnows Primrose Liscard.

A Jonathan Parkinson double was supplemented by further efforts from Callum Allcock and Connor Duffy as the Liverpool based outfit enhanced their chances of emulating their 2012 Challenge success.

This Friday evening should be interesting as Cammell Laird provides the backdrop for the second of the League's domestic finals between Kent and newly-crowned Premier Division champions Neston Nomads. Neither side has won the Premier Cup before, although cup favourites Sunday saw the last of the league's divisional titles concluded, and it was celebration time for Greave who pipped Champions Bar for the Division Two championship after they won 5-1 against Port Sunlight.

On target for the winners were Ricky Shakeshaft, Ian Talman, Chris Lawrence, Nathan Jones and Ben Percival.

Wirral Athletic finished their campaign with a positive result after goals from Ian Harrison and Steve Herd helped them to a 2-1 win against Bronze, who replied via Alan Fowlie.

In Division One, newly-crowned unbeaten champions Bebington carried on where they left off and posted their 15th win of the season when Stuart Hardman (3), Karl Smith (2) and John McGraa (pen) chipped in with the goals in the 6-1 victory over Bromborough Social.

Goals were the order of the day as Forum Athletic and MSC Eastham contributed 12 in a game that saw Forum take the honours 8-5.

Mike Dunn (3), Andy Williams, Dave Sadler, Chris Jones, Sam Cartwright and Shaun Hyland were on the mark for Forum with Tony Kay (2), Chris Gear (2) and Richie Phoenix in reply for the visitors.

Division One side MSC Eastham are looking to recruit players for next season, call club secretary Paul Gee on 07944 968 599 or e-mail for details.

Wirral Sunday League has a limited number of vacancies for next season. Application forms are available from league secretary Dave Lea on 0151 608 4332.